This Week’s Episode Features a Conversation With Makhadzi, the 5 Hottest Tracks of the Week, Africa Rising and LootLove’s Favourite Track of the Week!
 
Tune in to Africa Now Radio With LootLove This Sunday, September 12th at 2p Lagos/London / 3p Johannesburg/Paris / 6a LA / 9a NYC on Apple Music 1

Cover Star Interview
The chart-topping South African singer Makhadzi joins LootLove via FaceTime on Apple Music 1 to talk about her latest track, “Salungano (feat. Kabza De Small).” She also discusses her new album, African Queen, breaking streaming records — her 2020 album, Kokovha, is the most streamed South African Female Album on Apple Music in 2021 year to date — how she experiments with the amapiano wave, and the African artists she’d love to work with next.

 
 
The Big 5
LootLove shares the 5 hottest new African tracks of the moment. This week’s selection includes new tracks from Tems; Mellow & Sleazy and Felo Le Tee (feat. DJ Maphorisa, Madumane & Young Stunna); Killertunes & Nissi; Stonebwoy & Focalistic; and Zakes Bantwini & Kasango.
 
Africa Rising 
South African amapiano singer-songwriter Aymos is the latest artist featured from the Africa Rising playlist, a campaign which shines a light on the next generation of African superstars, and this week’s show features two singles from his latest album, Yimi Lo—“Risasekile (feat. TO Starquality & Mas Musiq),” and title track, “Yimi Lo.” Listen HERE.
 
Loot Loves
Each week, LootLove chooses her favourite track, taken from one of Apple Music’s African playlists. This week she features Nigerian superstar Wizkid and his single, “Mood (feat. Buju),” from Apple Music’s Naija Hits playlist. Listen HERE (and find a roundup of all LootLove’s selections on Apple Music’s LootLoves playlist, HERE).
 
Tune in and listen to the full episode this Sunday, September 12th at 2p Lagos/London / 3p Johannesburg/Paris / 6a LA / 9a NYC on Apple Music 1 at apple.co/_AfricaNow.