After a successful launch HONEY TV brings you the Nollywood Queens, a fresh addition to the reality content slate this Africa Month.
The much anticipated show premieres on Friday 21 May and follows the
success of Pastors’ Wives, the channel’s first reality show, which gained popularity on social media in its primetime Friday slot.

HONEY’s Head of Content, Zinzi Velelo says, “We are particularly excited about this observational reality show where we follow the lives of five fabulous Nigerian women who are widely known in the
world of Nollywood.”

Nollywood Queens’ producer Lusanda Chauke from Black Roots Media says “Nollywood Queens is an exciting project to work on as it’s an opportunity to showcase the real stories of strong, beautiful & uninhibited screen divas.
It’s been an amazing journey seeing them in their natural element as
everyday people who go through a range of emotions and manoeuvre through all what life has to offer them.”

Season 1: Friday, 21 May 2021, WAT 20:00 | CAT 21:00 | EAT 22:00