They say that rockstars live forever and multi-award winning DJ and producer Tira is living proof of this.

With a successful 22-years in the music industry under his belt, he is focused on taking things a step further through his second studio album, Rockstar Forever. This multi-faceted businessman wears many hats but one that stands out is the fact that he embodies music.
On 25 June 2021, Makoya Bearings as he is affectionately known will serve the African music space with this 10 track album, that promises nothing but heat, as he always packs it in when in studio.

This clean and hit album is a loaded mix of soulful house, qhom, dance music fused with maskandi, gospel, piano melodies and a dash of kwaito. If there is one person who can bring all these sounds to life, it is definitely DJ Tira. Ushering the new album is his newest single, Ngilimele featuring Q Twins which is beautiful sing along to get music lovers going.

Being the master mind behind dance floor anthems that have been sung across the African continent this time is no different. He has teamed up with the likes of Q Twins, kwaito powerhouse Professor, Limpopo’s finest Makhadzi, gospel star Jumbo, guitar strings king Prince Bulo, dance maestro Worst Behaviour, singers Joocy, Nicole Elocin, Ntencane and Dladla Mshunqisi among other greats.

Talking about this exciting project DJ Tira whose real name is Mthokozi Khathi says: “I excited to finally be dropping Rockstar Forever. I hope people enjoy it as much as I did putting it together. It took me about a year to bring it to life as I am always recording as the beat never stops. This helped me as I was not under pressure to release during a set period but to drop at the right time. That time is now!”

DJ Tira would like people to take the different messages that come from each song. “They are all different but fit well into my brand. I have also branched out with my single with singer Nicole Elocin in order to attract a different market with the sound on the song.”

Rockstar Forever will be available across all digital platforms from 25 June 2021 and this is just what the Dr, ordered. The full tracklist is below:

  1. Ngilimele feat Q Twins
  2. Scelu Moya feat Nicole Elocin and Darksilver
  3. Red Card feat Makhadzi (DJ Tira Remix)
  4. Rambo feat Professor, Spirit Banger and Gqubu
  5. Ngiyabonga Baba feat Jumbo and Prince Bulo
  6. Izibongo ze Bearings feat Stoorne, Mtebza and Khazozo
  7. Zulu Lam feat Ntencane and Joocy
  8. Tira’s Boot (The Return) feat Biza Wethu and Mampintsha
  9. Insimbi feat Joocy, Beast, Worst Behaviour and Western Boyz
  10. Ngawe feat Joocy, BlaQRhythm and Dladla Mshunqisi